top of page

Roberto Cavalli spring 2017

Updated: Apr 4, 2023

By Indiarose

Roberto Cavalli spring 2017 runway show has to be in my 5 five for most outstanding runways. I think it's the location of the runway which complements his clothes so well.


Each outfit is unique yet still fits together well. You could take any pice from each model and swap them, and it would still look amazing. The clothing is so entertaining to look at; as each time you look he's gone and added little details.

It feels like you are taking a trip back to the 70s yet with a twist of absolute chaos. Yet it doesn't feel outdated. The amount of layering on each model feels so original and complex.


It makes me nostalgic for a time that i didn't even live through. Almost every model has some sort of tiny scarf around their neck. I think it's a cool take on a funkier necklace, I definitely will be incorporating this into my own outfits. His use of different fabrics is so clever.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page